Indy Racing League

Pagenaud on pole for IndyCar race at Auto Club Speedway

Simon Pagenaud claimed the pole position while his teammate, Helio Castroneves, qualified second to give Team Penske a sweep of the front starting row for Saturday's 500-mile IndyCar Series race at Auto Club Speedway.

Power takes pole for Toronto IndyCar race

Will Power claimed his fifth pole of the season, while his teammates, Simon Pagenaud and Juan Pablo Montoya, qualified second and third, respectively, to give Team Penske the top-three starting spots for Sunday's IndyCar Series race on the streets of Toronto.

Dixon seeking another win in Toronto

For the past two seasons, IndyCar held a doubleheader weekend in Toronto, but this year is only one race, scheduled for Sunday. Qualifying will take place here on Saturday.

Power claims another pole at Texas

Will Power will start on the pole for an IndyCar Series race at Texas Motor Speedway for the third year in a row after winning Friday's qualifying.

IndyCar teams gear up for Texas race

Montoya competed in an IndyCar race at Texas for the first time in 2014, starting fourth and finishing third. His lone victory in the series last year occurred at Pocono, a 2.5-mile triangle-shaped track. Montoya is the only driver with multiple victories this season. He won the March 29 season-opener in St. Petersburg, Florida.

Qualifying for race 2 in Detroit rained out, Montoya awarded pole

Poor weather conditions forced IndyCar Series officials to cancel qualifying for Sunday's second race in the weekend doubleheader at Detroit's Belle Isle Park.

Power claims pole for race 1 in Detroit with new track record

Defending IndyCar Series champion Will Power won the pole position for the first race in the Chevrolet Dual in Detroit weekend doubleheader after setting a new track qualifying record on the Belle Isle Park street circuit.

Weekend doubleheader for IndyCar Series in Detroit

Indianapolis 500 winner Juan Pablo Montoya arrived in Detroit on Thursday after his media tour in New York City on Tuesday and then Wednesday's appearance in Fort Worth, Texas, where the series will race on June 6 at Texas Motor Speedway.

The Inside Line: Montoya in full swing with Indy 500 win

After winning the Indianapolis 500 for the second time in his career on Sunday, Juan Pablo Montoya is aiming for his first championship in the IndyCar Series.

Dale Coyne Racing crewman injured in pit-road accident in Indy 500

Dale Coyne Racing pit crew member Daniel Jang, part of Tristan Vautier's No. 18 crew, suffered a broken right ankle when he was hit by James Davison's car during a round of pit stops just past the halfway point in Sunday's Indianapolis 500.

The Inside Line: Kyle Busch's chances of making the Chase

Kyle Busch won Sunday's road course race in Sonoma, California, but he still has a long way to go to become eligible for a spot in the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship.

Extra Points: Bennett is far down on Seahawks' list

NFL players have a very short shelf life to make significant amounts of money so it's tough to fault anyone who has outperformed a contract when they go knocking on the door to ask for more.

Mackanin to remain Phillies interim manager

Pete Mackanin will remain interim manager of the Philadelphia Phillies for the remainder of the season, the team announced Tuesday.

Report: Thunder sign Singler to extension

The Oklahoma City Thunder have reportedly retained restricted free agent forward Kyle Singler with a five-year contract extension.

Stay Connected with WDEF News 12
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.