Dal 27 34 18 20 99
Ind 33 22 23 26 104
Date of game: 3/29/2015

Recap: Indiana vs. Dallas

Indianapolis, IN (SportsNetwork.com) - C.J. Miles scored 28 points to lead the Indiana Pacers to a 104-99 win over the Dallas Mavericks on Sunday night.

Roy Hibbert and George Hill each scored 14 points, while David West and Rodney Stuckey both added 10 apiece for Indiana, which moved into a tie with Boston for ninth in the Eastern Conference.

"It's no secret where we stand in the standings," said Miles.

Chandler Parsons led the Mavs with 27 points and Dirk Nowitzki chipped in with 19. Dallas guard Monta Ellis missed the contest with a calf injury he suffered in Friday's loss to San Antonio.

Rajon Rondo posted 17 points, 10 assists and seven rebounds in the setback.

Hill went on an 8-2 run by himself as Indiana took a 97-91 lead with over four minutes left in the game.

Parsons then scored the first two baskets of a 6-0 spurt for the Mavs that tied the game. Miles buried a 3-pointer with a minute left after two free throws from Hibbert, then Parsons netted a jumper that brought Dallas within three with 56.4 seconds left.

The score remained the same with under 10 seconds to play when Parsons missed a contested 3-pointer, and Miles dropped in two free throws to seal the win.

"It's a play for a 3-point shot and it's got a lot of options," Mavs coach Rick Carlisle said of the final offensive play.

Damjan Rudez made two 3-pointers around a trey from Raymond Felton to help the Pacers grab a 33-27 lead entering the second.

Felton then capped an 11-4 run for Dallas with a pair of free throws that gave it the lead at 45-43. Rondo's jumper late in the half pushed the Mavs' lead to eight, and they held a 61-55 advantage at halftime.

Dallas brought a 79-78 lead into the fourth quarter.

Game Notes

Indiana has won five of the last seven meetings in this series ... Miles went 5-of-6 from 3-point range ... The Pacers made 38-of-76 shots and converted 10- of-17 from beyond the arc ... There were 18 ties and nine lead changes.

The Inside Line: Kyle Busch's chances of making the Chase

Kyle Busch won Sunday's road course race in Sonoma, California, but he still has a long way to go to become eligible for a spot in the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship.

Extra Points: Bennett is far down on Seahawks' list

NFL players have a very short shelf life to make significant amounts of money so it's tough to fault anyone who has outperformed a contract when they go knocking on the door to ask for more.

Mackanin to remain Phillies interim manager

Pete Mackanin will remain interim manager of the Philadelphia Phillies for the remainder of the season, the team announced Tuesday.

Report: Thunder sign Singler to extension

The Oklahoma City Thunder have reportedly retained restricted free agent forward Kyle Singler with a five-year contract extension.

Stay Connected with WDEF News 12
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.