Manning heads PFWA All-Pro team

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 1/13 1:55 pm

( - Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning heads the 2013 edition of the Pro Football Writers' All-Pro team.

Manning is one of five repeat performers from last year, joined again by Detroit wide receiver Calvin Johnson, Houston defensive end J.J. Watt and Seattle defensive backs Richard Sherman and Earl Thomas.

The offense, along with Manning and Johnson, also features running backs Jamaal Charles of Kansas City and LeSean McCoy of Philadelphia; Cleveland receiver Josh Gordon; New Orleans tight end Jimmy Graham; and offensive linemen Ryan Kalil of Carolina, Evan Mathis of Philadelphia, Louis Vasquez of Denver, Joe Staley of San Francisco and Joe Thomas of Cleveland.

Joining Watt, Sherman and Thomas for the defense are Kansas City safety Eric Berry and Arizona cornerback Patrick Peterson; linebackers Luke Kuechly of Carolina, Lavonte David of Tampa Bay and Robert Mathis of Indianapolis; and linemen Robert Quinn of St. Louis, Gerald McCoy of Tampa Bay and Ndamukong Suh of Detroit.

The specialists are kicker Justin Tucker of Baltimore; punter Johnny Hekker of St. Louis; returners Cordarrelle Patterson of Minnesota and Dexter McCluster of Kansas City; and special teams standout Justin Bethel of Arizona.

Featured Partners
The newly modeled East Ridge Residence is a must see with its spacious comfortable apartments. Plus, 3 delicious meals daily, geriatric physician, home healthcare services and fun festive activities. Schedule your visit today!
Together we can make a confident retirement possible. Simply click to get started with your private wealth advisor. Talk to Jimmy Scotchie, Certified Financial Planner.
Get started at $79.99 a month for 12 months. Plus, get a $75 VISA® Prepaid card.
Supermarket Guru
From The Archives
Scenic City Roots
Through Irish Eyes
Brand News
Prime Mashup
What's Trending
Megan Wise Goes Outside
Stay Connected with WDEF News 12
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.