Five Lookouts Named Southern League All-Stars

MARIETTA, GA – The Southern League of Professional Baseball Clubs announces the North Division roster for the 2016 Southern League All-Star Game, scheduled for Tuesday, June 21 at Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. Players were selected by a vote of League field managers, radio broadcasters, general managers and print media. All players on Southern League rosters as of May 31 were eligible in the voting process.

The 2016 North Division All-Star team is listed by position alphabetically below:

C Victor Caratini Tennessee P Brett Ash Jackson
C Mitch Garver Chattanooga P D.J. Baxendale Chattanooga
1B Casey Gillaspie Montgomery P Paul Blackburn Tennessee
2B Chesny Young Tennessee P Brian Clark Birmingham
3B Jeimer Candelario Tennessee P Jake Faria Montgomery
SS Willy Adames Montgomery P Trevor Hildenberger Chattanooga
OF Guillermo Heredia Jackson P Chih-Wei Hu Montgomery
OF Tyler O’Neill Jackson P Chris Kirsch Montgomery
OF Eudy Pina Birmingham P Brad Markey Tennessee
OF Mark Zagunis Tennessee P Emilio Pagan Jackson
DH Dan Palka Chattanooga P Dylan Unsworth Jackson
UTL IF Jake Peter Birmingham P Ryan Yarbrough Jackson
UTL OF Travis Harrison Chattanooga Roster Subject to Change

Lookouts pitchers D.J. Baxendale and Trevor Hildenberger were also named to the All Star team.

Categories: Sports, Sports – Local Sports News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *