Ooltwah’s Laszlo Toser Wins Mr. Football Award For State’s Best Kicker

Murfreesboro, Tennessee, December 1, 2014 – Tennessee’s best high school football players for 2014 were recognized at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards luncheon hosted by the Tennessee Titans.

Approximately 600 people, including the honorees, their families, coaches, school administrators and members of the media from all parts of the state, attended the 2014 luncheon at the Embassy Suites Hotel & Conference Center.

“This is such an outstanding honor for all 33 of the young men recognized today at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards,” said Bernard Childress, Executive Director of the TSSAA.  “They were here not only due to their athletic ability that they displayed on the field throughout the season, but just as much for their outstanding character and academic achievements.”  

High school head coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists. A committee of statewide sports writers selected winners based on performance in the 2014 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into consideration.

The awards were presented to the top back and lineman in each of the five classifications of the Tennessee Secondary Schools Athletic Association. The top kickers in the state were also recognized. There were three finalists in this category, regardless of their school’s classification.

The Titans became sponsors of the Mr. Football Awards in 2007.


Division I, Class A Lineman                                 Division I, Class A Back

Zach Stewart, Coalfield                                          Kyle Akin, Trinity Christian Academy


Division I, Class AA Lineman                              Division I, Class AA Back

Parker Howell, CPA                                                            Ke’Shawn Vaughn, Pearl-Cohn


Division I, Class AAA Lineman                           Division I, Class AAA Back

Jack Jones, Oakland                                               Jauan Jennings, Blackman


Division II-A Lineman                                            Division II-A Back

Brant Mitchell, Knoxville Webb                             Clay Beathard, BGA


Division II-AA Lineman                                         Division II-AA Back

Drew Richmond, MUS                                            Cole Euverard, MBA


Kicker of the Year

Laszlo Toser, Ooltewah

Categories: Sports, Sports – Local Sports News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *