Election Results: Tim Kelly elected Mayor of Chattanooga

CHATTANOOGA (WDEF) Voters in Chattanooga elected a new mayor and two new council members in Tuesday’s run off elections.

After narrowly leading the March election, Tim Kelly defeated Kim White convincingly on Tuesday by more than 5,000 votes.

In the District 2 City Council race, Jenny Hill defeated Thomas Lee

She will replace Jerry Mitchell representing the North Chattanooga and Hixson areas.

In District 5, Isaiah Hester defeated Dennis Clark by over 300 votes.

He will replace Russell Gilbert, who lost his bid for Mayor.





Whitfield County also had a runoff on Tuesday.

John Thomas narrowly defeated Shane Day for the open District 3 seat on the County Commission.

He will replace Roger Crossen, who died last November from complications from Covid-19.


Categories: Chattanooga, Featured, Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *