East Ridge’s Traneil Moore and Baylor’s Ryan Parker Win Mr. Football Awards

Nashville, Tennessee, November 30, 2015 – Tennessee’s best high school football players for 2015 were recognized at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards luncheon hosted by the Tennessee.

More than 400 people, including the honorees, their families, coaches, school administrators and members of the media from all parts of the state, attended the 2015 luncheon at Nissan Stadium.

“This is such an outstanding honor for all 33 of the young men recognized today at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards,” said Bernard Childress, Executive Director of the TSSAA.  “They were here not only due to their athletic ability that they displayed on the field throughout the season, but just as much for their outstanding character and academic achievements.”  

High school head coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists. A committee of statewide sports writers selected winners based on performance in the 2015 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into consideration.

The awards were presented to the top back and lineman in each of the eight classifications of the Tennessee Secondary Schools Athletic Association. The top kickers in the state were also recognized. There were three finalists in this category, regardless of their school’s classification.

The Titans became sponsors of the Mr. Football Awards in 2007.


Division I, Class 1A Lineman                              Division I, Class 1A Back

Daniel Bituli, Nashville Christian                         Dresser Winn, Dresden


Division I, Class 2A Lineman                              Division I, Class 2A Back

Boone Sweeney, Forrest                                        Andrew Goldsmith, Trinity Christian


Division I, Class 3A Lineman                              Division I, Class 3A Back

Jonathan Decker, Alcoa                                         Traneil Moore, East Ridge


Division I, Class 4A Lineman                              Division I, Class 4A Back

Emmit Gooden, Haywood                                      Amari Rodgers, Knoxville Catholic


Division I, Class 5A Lineman                              Division I, Class 5A Back

Tyrel Dodson, Centennial                                      Tee Higgins, Oak Ridge


Division I, Class 6A Lineman                              Division I, Class 6A Back

T.D. Blackmon, Maryville                                        Dillon Mitchell, White Station


Division II-A Lineman                                            Division II-A Back

Trey Smith, University School of Jackson           Chase Hayden, St. George’s


Division II-AA Lineman                                         Division II-AA Back

Ryan Parker, Baylor                                                            Ty Chandler, MBA


Kicker of the Year

Crews Holt, Ravenwood

Categories: Sports, Sports – Local Sports News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *