Tennessee Radio Hall of Fame banquet

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WDEF) – Keith Landecker of WJTT “Power 94” got the news a few weeks ago…from our own Chip Chapman.

He has served as the producer of the Hall of Fame Awards show for the last 5 years.

Landecker joins the legendary Earl Freudenberg of WDOD, and longtime radio host Bill (Dex) Poindexter of WUSY, US 101.

For the past five years the organization has put a spotlight on legendary radio stations and broadcasters, both living and posthumously.

Chapman said, “If you look at the inductees that we have this year, I mean, right here in Chattnooga alone – they have created a lot of broadcast history not just here in Tennessee but across the country and they deserve to be honored.”

That first year they inducted such local legends as WSM’s Ralph Emery, as well as our own Luther Masingill, from WDEF.

Chapman added, “Tommy Jett, Luther, and now we have Dex, Earl, and Keith Landecker – so that’s five from right here in the Chattanooga area.”

The latest event was honored with proclamations from the U.S. House of representative arranged by Congressman Chuck Fleischmann, from the U.S. senate, the city of Chattanooga and from Hamilton county.

So, congratulations to the latest class of broadcast pioneers from the Scenic city.

Categories: Bonus Stories, Chattanooga, Entertainment, Events, Regional News, Trending News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *