Falcons and Titans Well Represented With Pro Bowl Selections

NEW YORK (AP) – The Oakland Raiders lead the NFL with seven players selected for the Pro Bowl.

Derek Carr, Amari Cooper, Rodney Hudson, Khalil Mack, Reggie Nelson, Kelechi Osemele and Donald Penn were picked from the Raiders, who are in first place in the AFC West going into Week 16.

Six members of the Atlanta Falcons were selected, most among NFC teams. Vic Beasley, Matt Bryant, Devonta Freeman, Julio Jones, Alex Mack and quarterback Matt Ryan were chosen from the NFC South leaders.

Despite missing the first four games of the season because of his “Deflategate” suspension, New England quarterback Tom Brady was picked for the 12th time in his career. Cleveland offensive tackle Joe Thomas and Arizona wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald were selected for the 10th time.

Five Titans players were named Pro Bowlers, including running back DeMarco Murray, linebacker Brian Orakpo, tight end Delanie Walker, defensive lineman Jurrell Casey, and left tackle Taylor Lewan.

That’s the most Titans players selected to the Pro Bowl team since 2008 when Tennessee had six.

The Pro Bowl will be played Sunday, Jan. 29, in Orlando, Florida.

Categories: National Football League, Sports, Sports – ATL Falcons, Sports – Local Sports News, Sports – TN Titans

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *